About us

2016 Direct Care Professional Leadership Council Members

Your Peers at Work for You!

The Iowa CareGivers' Direct Care Professional Leadership Council is made up of direct care professionals from across the state who advise the Iowa CareGivers Board and staff. They serve as the conscience of the organization and keep us true to our mission. The involvement of the council helps to make sure that both your needs as direct care professionals and those in need of your care or support are met!

Council Members

2016 Direct Care Professional Leadership Council


Leslie Hayenga-Adams
Terril, IA
Northwest Region

Tracy Hoveland
Mason City, IA
Northeast Region

Laura Stein
Webster City, IA
Northwest Region



Renee Bernier
Hartley, IA
Northwest Region

Kathy Leibold
Dyersville, IA
Northeast Region

Jeffrey Weinstock
Pella, IA
Central Region



Adam Drawbaugh
Muscatine, IA
Southeast Region

Michael Owens
Waterloo, IA
Northeast Region

Anthony Wells
Hartley, IA
Northwest Region



Vicky Garske
Montour, IA
Central Region

Laura Schroeder
Dubuque, IA
Northeast Region



See Leadership Council Map

If you are interested in serving on the Leadership Council, please contact Pam Biklen 515-729-9729or pam.biklen@iowacaregivers.org